The idea of having a single career is becoming an old fashioned one. The new fashion will be to have several careers or ways of earning money and further education will be something that continues throughout life. To what extent do you agree?

There is no denying the fact that the phenomenon of opting for multiple income sources and higher education is ubiquitous across the globe. I am wholeheartedly in favour of this trend as this offers numerous benefits to people such as job security and keeping up with the trend. Furthermore, the upcoming paragraphs will cover the aforementioned points in detail leading to a suitable conclusion. To commence with, considering two major factors of the economy- inflation and job security, individuals have decided to adapt to the newer culture in fashion that is to have several sources of income. Take content creation for instance, it has enabled folks to showcase their creative side on social media platforms and in return they are earning loads of money along with their regular jobs. As a result, they are ready to put a little extra effort for the first few years in multiple fields rather than sitting idle and waiting for themselves to be rich. Secondly, owing to the advancement in technology, several platforms have enabled patrons to pursue higher education from the comfort of their own homes. People are smart enough to lose such great opportunities which would help them to learn new technologies and moreover to survive in this cut-throat environment. To cite an example, digital marketing is the hot potato and anyone who wants to learn about the same has the leverage of multiple online resources to start with. To conclude, relying on one single employment is an outdated notion, the world is progressing faster and so are humans. I agree with the fact that moonlighting and learning new technologies are the latest trends and they seem to expand rapidly. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.