Today more people are overweight than ever before. What in your opinion are the primary causes of this? What are the main effects of this epidemic?

Nowadays, an increasing number of people that overweight than ever before. They tend to consume many foods that contain high calories and feel reluctant to exercise. In this essay, I will examine the factors that contribute towards overweight and explain the main effects of this epidemic. To begin with, there are several causes of this epidemic. The main reason is the sugary drinks and foods. In this modern age, society can easily find food and drinks with high sugar content. It makes people that consume it gain more calories in their bodies. Moreover, people also feel reluctant to exercise. Society become busier than ever. They become more competitive in their work lives. However, their busy lives make them not have time to take a gym or do exercises. They usually feel tired after work and take a rest. As a result, people become getting fat easily. Meanwhile, being overweight can be harmful to society. Being overweight can make citizens sick. The citizen that consumes high sugar every day can make them easily be attacked by disease such as diabetes. It will make their scar hard to heal. This open scar can also be contaminated by batteries which can occur gastritis. Moreover, citizens that have diabetes get easily tired of doing their work. For illustration, workers can not submit the job on time because they feel so sleepy every time. Consequently, people can not put their best in jobs. To sum up, it is becoming increasingly common for citizens to consume sugary food and drink and feel hard to take exercise. This trend makes citizens overweight. However, this epidemic can be harmful to citizens such as getting diabetes which leads to hindering their ability in doing their daily activities.