some people say that due to the growing number of unfit and overweight people sport should be made compulsory in all educational establishments. others claim that only voluntary decision to do sports help people to be fit, but compulsory physical education embarrasses and turns away students who don't like sport. give your opinion.

Some support that sports should be made mandatory in every educational institution, while others disapprove of this idea due to the concern about students' embarrassment. From my point of view, I'm inclined to the latter opinion because sport alone doesn't help us lose weight and body-shaming can be detrimental for children joining those classes. First and foremost, to deal with obesity effectively, besides doing exercises, students must combine many other healthy habits. In other words, a balanced diet, sufficient sleep hours, and exposure to natural sunlight and fresh air are just as crucial as working out, and you will never get in shape just by playing sports and neglecting all of these methods. For example, in all fitness centres in Hanoi, personal trainers not only prepare for trainees the practices but also give them an eating plan that must be followed without fail. The second reason regards the vice in physical education, which is young bullying the ones who are a bit overweight. This action can humiliate the victims, discourage them to join and obviously return no certain improvement on their physique. Moreover, it will be even worse if the bullied children get triggered and get up to attack others, leading to inconceivable consequences. For instance, in 2020, a high school in Hanoi recorded a student suffering severe damage to his head caused by an obese peer whom he did prank. In conclusion, I agree that sport should be set optional in schools due to the fact that we must complement muscular training with many other strategies in order to achieve our fitness goal, and classes like this can lead to disputes among the young.