In some countries young people have become richer, healthier and live longer, but they are less happy. What are the causes? What can be done to address this situation?

It is true that there is a tendency in some nations that although youngsters not only becomes wealthier and healthier but also have a longer life expectancy, they do not feel contented. Some explanations for this problem such as a more modern lifestyle and overloaded missions will be put forward before a few measures are proposed to be adopted like reducing work hours in companies and rearranging personal schedules. There are two key reasons for this situation. The primary one is that with high-tech devices nowadays, young people can easily earn money to enhance their health as well as their living standard from different online shopping basis. For example, numerous individuals use TikTok or Facebook as a means of making a living and stick their eyes to their phones a whole day rather than talking and sharing their personal stories, which creates a huge distance between members of families. Another cause that should be mentioned is that most people these days are under pressure of working overtime in order to have a higher salary and get promoted, which makes them exhausted and not have enough time for their family and friends. Therefore, this trend leads to the issue that despite being richer and healthier, most of them are not really satisfied with their life. Fortunately, some solutions could be taken to tackle this problem. The first convinced one is that government should enforce a new policy as work hours should be reduced so that employers are able to spend more time with their beloved and improve their relationships. Secondly, individuals should take some steps to rearrange their timetable in order that they manage to follow their interests along with their compulsory activities at work to relieve stress. For instance, a study shows that spending time unwinding and doing what people are keen on could help promote motivation in their jobs. In conclusion, it is clear that a stronger mind results in a stronger body and vice versa. While money is an undeniably crucial part of our life, physical fitness is also extremely necessary.