Around the world, many adults are working from home, and more children are beginning to study from home because technology has become cheaper and more accessible. Do you think this is a positive or negative development? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

In today's contemporary era, technology has become cheaper and easily accessible allowing many adults and children to work while staying at home. Although this was a boon during the recent COVID pandemic, in my opinion now that we are out of danger still continuing with this trend is making us lazy and is overall, a negative development. Traditionally, people used to wake up early in the morning, get ready and go to the office to work but in recent times they stay in their homes the entire day. As a result, the social circle for these people is gradually decreasing as they do not meet anybody. Moreover, recents studies show that depression rates have increased post-pandemic as staying in a confined space working on computer gets monotonous as well as can take a toll on mental health. Getting out of your house even if it is to go to work gives an opportunity to take in fresh air, and meeting new people at the office keeps life entertaining.  The easy access of technology has not only affected the adult population, but also the younger children. Kids prefer to have online classes than to go to schools as they get to stay in bed for longer. Most children now have both their parents working, and it is incredibly hard for the teachers to keep track of who pays attention during an online seminar. Therefore, there is no proper supervision of how much attention is the child paying and if he is grasping something during the session. In addition to that, the kids these days are unable to develop basic communication skills which they could have learned in regular schooling.  In conclusion, I believe that this new trend of working at home is a negative development and is just a euphemism for laziness.