Some experts believe that when a country is already rich, any additional increase in economic wealth does not make its citizens any more satisfied. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

We know that every year, one of the world organizations will publish a report about the country's Gross domestic product and a category of economic wealth levels. According to several scholars, they believe that when a country is already wealthy, every extra increase in economic riches does not make its residents any more satisfied because there are a lot of different types of people. However, we also should consider a country's development, which will be beneficial with additional growth in economic wealth. Regarding those issues, I will discuss them in this essay. On the one hand, a country has various types of groups of people who live there. When a country makes additional gains regarding economic wealth, it will affect some groups of people. For example, students, single parents, and elder people will feel these effects when a country rises in economic wealth. It is because they do not have much money to support their lives when all of their physiological needs, such as food, clothes, and other costs, increase. On the other hand, any extra increase in economic riches in a country will be invested in country development. It can be advantageous and also support their citizens in the future and make them more satisfied; as a result, a country will be growing rapidly. For example, currently, South Korea is increasing their economic wealth through investments in the technology field, such as artificial intelligence, to support their citizens healthier and happier lives by developing new technologies. In conclusion, some experts argue that when a country is already wealthy, any growth in economic riches does not make its residents happier. However, personally, I believe that any additional increase in economic wealth in a country can be an investment for future generations and will make them more satisfied with their lives.