In today's world, traffic is becoming a major issue. What do you think the role of society and individual to solve this problem is?

Nowadays, the usage of personal vehicles is increasing unlike the public transport system which decreases day by day, I'm sure everyone has their reason for it. I personally believe that nobody likes to waste their time in heavy traffic, as a, result everyone would like to help to fix this issue. So let's read about what people can do to fix it. It is obvious that public transportation should be used more often than usual, but why despite the heavy traffic no one wants to do so? Firstly, For example in Mashhad, the metro does not have stations on all streets and you can not use it all the time. Secondly, the problem with buses is they suck! They are very crowded, you never can find a sit to sit down, in man, don't get me started on how hot they are in the summer, the air conditioner doesn't work, even if it works there are so many folks there that it is not enough! Furthermore, if the government allocates some budget to the public transport system, improves the air conditioning in buses and also builds more metro stations so the possibility of people using them to go to places increases, and also adds more new busses to the city, as a,result more folks get encouraged to use them instead of their cars. However, we also have some responsibilities, to name some examples we should try to keep them clean, don't make them any harm etc. In summary, using public transportation is essential if we wanna have a quiet city with light traffic. Although it is necessary, the government should not only maintain and improve them but also it should increase their numbers and availabilities so individuals' usage of them grows more and more.