Some children spend every day on their smartphones. Why is this the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative development.

It's true that smartphones are used by children every day. Using smartphones by children in their daily lives is a controversial issue that people like debating about. I will explain why children spend the majority of their time on smartphones and why I assume that this trend will have negative impacts on them. Firstly, smartphones have advantages of easy-to-use and convenience since it enables people to communicate with others all the time through social media and chatting apps. Also, it makes them to readily search for whatever they want to know about their studies. Moreover, children easily get instant pleasure using smartphones since they can choose the various entertainments such as online games, the video clips on YouTube, and Netflix. However, smartphones exert extremely negative influence on young children. There are two main drawbacks: Firsts, children are exposed to a huge amount of harmful, obscene, and violent information through the internet. Sometimes even though the obscene video clips online do not block the kids and they get to watch it without any protection. Secondly, they can easily be addicted to instant pleasure, which has a negative impact on their concentration. Shorts in social media trigger the dopamine and make them addicted. As result, kids can watch a movie which has long-running time. In conclusion, smartphones give some benefits of easy-to-use and convenience for those reasons children are keen on using it. However, it has the negative effects of being exposed to a vast amount of harmful data online and additionally make them extremely addicted to instant dopamine.