In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

During the previous century, the world has witnessed ample revolutions, especially, since it has improvised relations among various nations with new inventions in the modes of travelling and communication. In this, essay I would like to shed light on the pros and cons of these variations. To begin with, the masses have been enjoying a plethora of advantages available with the use of new innovations of connecting and travelling across the world, in fact, the whole globe has become a global village. In other words, the voyagers could travel across any part of the country and enhance their knowledge about the culture, tradition and customs of various places, however, they could remain in touch with their native place using cellphones or other devices. For instance, during hectic schedules, inhabitants deserve at least a few days of peace far from stress, so they could travel overseas and enjoy themselves. Apart from this, telecommunications have made it possible to efficiently connect with the masses, the migrators could talk to their loved ones on a daily basis. On the other hand, the advancements in the various forms of technology have risked the lives of human beings and other creatures. Initially, the alarming rate of pollution through aeroplanes and other forms of travelling is a fundamental cause of many problems, these days. Moreover, it has become a reason for global warming and increasing the earth`s temperature that would melt the glaciers, subsequently, the world could be at risk of drowning in the upcoming years. Besides, the radiation and submerged wires used for connecting the devices to the network are disturbing the way of connections among birds. For example, the sudden decline in the number of migratory birds is merely because of the problems that they have been facing in routing their way in-between seas, therefore, they have been dying out of starvation in the oceans. In conclusion, there is no doubt that developments in the various fields have assisted inhabitants to raise their living standards and let them enjoy their life themselves, whereas, it has been a degrading environment. In my opinion, it has more drawbacks as the problems that emerged in nature cannot be fixed conveniently.