Some people believe that visitors to other countries should follow their customs and behaviour. Cthers disagree and think that the host country should welcome cultural differences. Discuss buth these views and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or expcricnce. Write at least 250 words

Culture and customs help people to keep a connection with their country and the country is represented by their culture and traditions. Some people argue that tourists to other countries should follow their culture and customs. On the other hand, some people believe that the host country should welcome tourists with their cultural differences. In my opinion, the host country should welcome people with their cultural differences. Although it has some drawbacks. To begin with, people often are afraid and do not promote other cultures in their country because they believe that it can slowly change their culture and in the future, the upcoming generation, will probably do not have knowledge and understanding of their cultures. Moreover, it can cause a major change in people's food preferences because of the introduction of new food items. Some people also believe that it can slowly change their national language into some other language. It can also affect their traditional clothing styles. For instance, in Pakistan, some people wear Western clothing and they feel inferior whenever they wear their traditional clothing. Probing ahead, if the host country welcomes tourists with their culture can promote tourism and it can play a huge role in the economy's growth. As many countries are competing to attract more and more tourists by building new infrastructure and hotels. Furthermore, there will be a diversity in cultures and people will get exposed to new cultures and eventually it can broaden their knowledge. For example, Finland is a country which has a huge number of lakes and northern lights. Its economy depends heavily upon tourism making Finland one of the best places to live in. To conclude, people are afraid of losing their culture and customs because of the exposure of other people's cultures but welcoming them with their cultures promotes tourism and it can play a major role in the growth of the economy.