The roads in major cities today are often difficult to travel on. What are the causes of this situation ? What is the solution ?

The roads in urban cities are always busy with traffic during working hours, nowadays. The main reason for this people use their personal vehicles, but it can be tackled by awarding people to travel by public vehicles like buses and trains. public vehicles are in trend because they give comfort to the folk. Everyone can travel anywhere without any restrictions. Moreover, they can save time instead of waiting for buses. however, it enhances the traffic on roads that affect everyone. For example, Brampton is facing lots of traffic problems because every person uses their own car that's why the highway is always full and they lose their time in traffic. As a result, high consumption of petroleum during the engines in traffic while waiting for so long to release the traffic. If locals use public vehicles to reach their destination it would be very beneficial for everyone which helps to reduce the traffic on roads and the government makes money from them and also take initiatives to improve the transit system. It also decreases pollution and people get fresh air. For instance, china is one of those countries which is totally dependent on public movement for travel rather than using personal cars. That's why they launch bullet trains for their passengers. In conclusion, although personal cars have more benefits and are convenient to travel, public vehicles are the possible solution to reduce the traffic on the roads and make travelling accident-free so, everyone enjoys their travel time without competing with traffic.