Some parents buy their children a large number of toys to play with. What are the advantages and disadvantages for the child of having a large number of toys?

Children are spoiled with a lot more toys by their parents nowadays. Parents who work outside the house probably buy more for their kids, as a compliment to their time to play with. Having a variety of games makes it easy for kids to switch from one toy to another when they are bored. Parents must be aware that buying their children a lot more toys is not always beneficial for their kids. One of the advantages of having a lot of toys is that they can keep the children busy and they are not bored. This situation can also give a stimulation of learning through playing. Many educational toys nowadays have a prototype of STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering, Math). These toys can help them to stimulate their ability such as logic, basic science, math, and technology. On the other hand, giving a lot of toys and games can make children feel spoiled. Getting a toy as a gift without any effort can make them not value the toys, and sometimes they do not take good care of their toys. Besides that, when kids have many toys, they can be over-stimulating and not feel bored. Some research says that bored kids are good. They can develop creativity, solve a problem to kill the bored situation, and the ability to make something new. In conclusion, there are advantages and disadvantages to having a lot of toys. But in my opinion, there are more disadvantages that I can see. As a parent, it is nothing wrong to give our kids toys, but the essential meaning of having a toy is about playing together. Making time and playing with kids is something that can not replace the amount of toys and games we can give to our kids.