Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or diagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Traffic congestion and pollution are considered Some of the dominant and critical phenomena over the latest centuries. As far as both constitute a detrimental threat, people have started to present a potential solution. Despite some people holding the belief that it will be most effective if the petrol prices are increased, others argue that it should be their other rational and sustainable solution. However, in my opinion, I am completely against the view that rising petrol prices because this will accentuate other sequent troubles. This essay will delve into other plausible proposals. Firstly, increasing fuel prices will influence negatively the citizens. Petrol is a pivotal resource for all life aspects, if the government imposed hefty prices, eventually this will elevate all other costs of consumed goods. For example, shipping goods, distributing products, importing or exporting and even running machines, all those processes depend on petrol in the first place. Thus, rising petrol prices subsequently emerged other crucial issues. Secondly, there is global consensus that adopting the trend toward sustainable development. In more specific words, transforming toward harnessing clean energy. Government should plan a strategy to introduce renewable energy in transportation means. Turning to, traffic congestion in the cities. Initially, the government can expand other roads along with specific schemes. For instance, allocating roads for heavy traffic, pedestrians, cycling and other vehicles. To conclude, although traffic growth and pollution are not as easy as people expect, there are practical solutions rather than increasing petrol prices. When the government manages the potential methods toward consuming clean energy, and establishing roads in sprawling areas to reduce congestion, in addition, putting schemes to allocate roads for various types of transportation means.