It is suggested that everyone in the world should have a car, a TV and a fridge. Do you think the disadvantages outweigh the advantages for society?

With the development of technology, plenty of equipment significantly facilitates human beings’ life. While some argue that most people should possess such facilities, I think that those lead to a negative influence on society. To begin with, facilities allow us to live convenient lives and boost the domestic economy. With the improvement of equipment, we can easily take advantage of those and save our time and energy to do other business which can contribute to more economic value. For instance, compared to life two decades ago, most commercial merchants had to spend abundant time on transportation without vehicles; whereas, they are able to easily travel to other districts and countries by new transportation system. As a result, facilities can not only effectively enhance our life’s quality to a better level but also stimulate the economy. However, in my perspective, those transportation tools and electric products bring about more disadvantages. As we know, a large proportion of CO2 is produced by transportation systems, including vehicles, planes, and boats. Although those tools facilitate people commuting to other places, they contribute to a number of detrimental emissions to Earth and even deteriorate the situation of global warming. Furthermore, so hard for governments to ensure that energy which is produced by domestic can afford so many aspects, from transportation to house-using equipment. With the rising demand for electric power, governments would turn to seek nuclear power. In this context, it may give rise to the risk that all the residences need to bear the risks of nuclear power. In conclusion, despite the fact that more and more inventions benefit people’s daily life, I strongly believe that they give rise to more disadvantages and harm our society.