More and more people are becoming seriously overweight. Some people suggest that the solution to this problem is to increase the price of fattening foods. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the modern medicine, obesity is a major risk factor for many chronic diseases such as diabetes, cardiac arrest, liver dysfunction, and kidney disease. Unfortunately, people are becoming overweight increasingly. Sugar craving and eating junk food are some of the probable causes of this situation. Health organizations have advertised against these false habits for a long time, but until now, their attempts have been unsuccessful. Some experts, believe that government could restrain this problem by reevaluating food prices based on their nutritional value. The more beneficial foods get lower price tags in compare to fattening ones. In this way, financial value will be add to their health benefits. Fast foods are places where you can find chip, quick, tasty and pretty unhealthy meal options. Fast food chains are increasingly growing all around the world and altering various food cultures in an unhealthy way. Their impact on society are far reaching and require urgent attention. Convincing the owners of such restaurants to raise up their prices is a sensible solution. In this way, these kind of foods will become less appealing while the restaurant owners wouldn’t face financial crisis. On the other hand, many experts believe that food pricing is an extremely sensitive area and a simple mistake could lead to dangerous conditions, because food is a primary human need and poor people could face huge problems by any inflation in the food market. Moreover, governmental interruption, could intimidate free economy and freedom of people’s choices. In conclusion, while increasing the prices of junk foods offers potential benefits in order to popularizing high-nutritional foods, it also presents significant challenges in terms of restraining freedom of choices.