Some people think that governments should ban dangerous sports, while others think people should have freedom to do any sports or activity. Discuss both views and give your own opinion

It is asserted that dangerous sports should be restricted while there is an opinion that people should participate in sports activities freely. After examining these different perspectives, I believe that people have the right to join any sport. On the one hand, there are many who claim that the government should forbid those adventure sports. The primary reason for this viewpoint is that some sports might have negative effects on participants. For example, people are afraid that getting involved in boxing or wrestling marks an adverse influence on athletes' characteristics, making them develop a violent proclivity. In addition, there is a likelihood of people being injured as they engage in such risky activities. Various unexpected cases are reported among players who take part in those dangerous sports. Nevertheless, I am of the opinion that this ban should not be imposed as I contend that the choice of experiencing activities which involve high levels of risk lies on each individual. There is a common belief that joining extreme sports increases the chance of being in danger. However, organisations that offer those sports services invest a large amount of money in facilities and sports equipment, and they also implement policies to guarantee players' safety. The probability of unforeseen situations is decreased as they are provided with thorough accompaniment by supervisors and coaches during their participation. Moreover, being involved in any field of sport means that people are inclined to get injured. Thus, instead of banning such adventure activities, I recommend the governors invest in facilities and rescue aids in an attempt that participants have a safe and appealing experience. In conclusion, this essay supports the idea that people should have the freedom to participate in any sport. I suggest that there is more support for guaranteeing people's safety, instead of imposing a prohibition on dangerous sports, which prevents people interested in adventures from experiencing.