Parents should encourage their children to spend less time on studying and more time on physical activities. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is true that some people believe kids should spend more time on their homework, whereas others argue that outdoor activities are a more important part of one’s childhood. Personally, I think both criteria should be given equal consideration. On the one hand, the importance of study could not be underestimated in children ’s life since it provides a lot of opportunities. To be more specific, if children spend more time on their homework, there are more chances to get a higher score on tests which might eventually get higher education and well performance in their study field. With excellent qualifications and degrees, they could get great job opportunities and high salaries, which might lead to a bright future and good quality of life. On the other hand, physical activities are also an essential part of children ’s life. First of all, speaking of physical recreation, usually needs children to interact with others, which can definitely increase their cooperation and interpersonal skills. These kinds of skills are an inevitable part of the future. Secondly, doing some outdoor activities are not only good for their fitness but also their mental health. It might be a great way for children to release stress from their studies and maintain psychological well-being. Last but not least, much research has shown that exercising can improve memory skills, which can help children to perform better in their studies. In conclusion, while I agree that studying is an important part of children ’s life, the importance of physical activities can not be overlooked by their parents. With the activities out of the classrooms, children could grow healthy both physically and mentally.