Some university students want to learn about other subject in addition to their main subject. Others believe it is more important to give all their time and attention to studying for a qualification. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In the last decades, there is a debate about scaling people's qualifications among the public. One group believe that students should not concentrate on just one field, while others point out that it is students ' priority to focus on one field constantly. In this essay, I will scrutinize both views and clarify why I agree with the former opinion. Those in favour of multi-subject studying are arguing that in this competitive globe, it is more beneficial for students to have knowledge in various topics apart from their field of study. Although it would require more time and effort, its pros could be back in the future when they will seek a job. For instance, despite the fact medical field professionals such as physicians and nurses should learn practical and theoretical lessons in the university, in their workplace they require some computer skills that are not predicted in their curriculum. Thus, they have to master such skills besides their university classes. On the other hand, individuals opposing the previous ones pinpoint that by learning new skills and lessons which are not mentioned in the curriculum, pupils are surrounded with excessively sophisticated information that confused them and makes them far from their aims. To illustrate, they insist on the matter that they should save their time and energy to become innovative and progressive in their specific field. For instance, based on a study conducted at Michigan University, university students who do not participate in any extra program after their class would be more productive and have better accomplishments. To sum up, based on the arguments cited above, in my reckoning, it would be more beneficial for students to take part in different courses with different topics. It would be the authorities' responsibility to revolutionize students ' syllabi to make new insights.