Some people believe that sport is an essential part of school life for children, while others feel like it should be purely optional. Discuss both these opposing views and give your opinion.

Some people think that sport is a necessary part of students, but others consider it to be totally optional. It is true that some children have health problems which cause they can not endure high-intensity sports. However, it is important that regular exercise can keep and improve one's health status. Children who have particular diseases are not suitable to participate the team sports. For example, basketball is dangerous for people who have brittle bone disease. It is crucial to keep them from any possible striking or they may get the danger to life. On the other hand, doctors still suggest that people should build their habits in sports. Although the patients may not conduct high-intensity exercise, it is vital to train their vital capacity. They can do some smooth sports rather than fierce exercises. Furthermore, people who live in modern times have numberless healthy problems even though they do not have congenital diseases. Students tend to relax and are not going to join the activities which would lead them to feel tired and have muscle aches. However, this idea will cause an unavoidable result that their body functions are decreasing. For instance, my classmate in senior high school gets hypertension because he likes to eat junk food and does not exercise. If not the PE teacher compelled him to participate in the sport, he would get into a vicious circle. In conclusion, students prefer not to conduct activities which will lead them uncomfortable. However, it is vital to do some training to keep our body functioning. It is necessary to compel students to build their sports habits. Children who have health problems can find the appropriate sport for themself.