Some people believe that the government is wasting their money on the arts and this money could be better spent elsewhere. To what extent do you agree with this view?

The budget of the country is unquestionably one of the most prevailing and worrying aspects in any society, and its allocation should be taken seriously. A number of people consider spending money on the arts to be an inappropriate decision and reckon that there might be worthier methods how the government should actually invest these finances. On the one hand, developing art as a part of the culture and involving inhabitants into it could really bring some benefits. Firstly, such places like exhibitions, museums or theatres could be opened for citizens in order to help them socialise. The significant impact of real-life contacts has been already shown in a large number of experiments, it reinforces the importance of art for raising a mentally healthy generation. Secondly, tourists are more likely to visit a country full of wonderful and exiting sightseeing, therefore showing some masterpieces could eventually attract hundreds of travellers. Consequently, it should definitely forces the government to spend some money on this sphere. On the other hand, I consider that there is plenty of evidence, that human being has enough things to upgrade. Instead of wasting money on sculpturing or decorating, the budget could be better invested in medicine, education system or childcare. Therefore, if the state wants to manage their finances properly, it might be more reasonable to start with some essential needs. For sure, this action would be higher appreciated by individuals, who actually understand the vital issues in modern society. To conclude, despite varying opinions, I believe that the best way forward is to continue in improving weak areas in any specific country. As soon as the basic things are satisfied, humans could take up the art.