In the past lectures were used as a way of teaching large number of students, but now with the development of technology for education, many people think there is no justification for attending lectures. To what extent do you agree or disagree

It is undeniable that advanced techniques like the Internet and computers Have made learning accessible to anyone without the need for teachers.but I personally disagree that teachers are no longer needed and that we can depend solely on technology. "Yesterday's fiction is today's reality". Technology has revolutionized All aspects of human life especially education in this regard, computers are a boon for the handicapped, those living in remote areas and those in jobs. They can learn any time of the day or night with just a click of a button. It's irrefutable that teachers and lecturers can't be superseded by any form of technology. This is because they stimulate students to learn. And stimulated student is more eager to learn than any other. In addition,professors aid the pupils to focus. A pupil who studies alone is more likely to get bored. Also, faculty have their way to clarify and simplify complicated information. They get down to the level of the students. Tasks involving reasoning cannot be taught using computers. Moreover, teachers have knowledge gained through years of experience. Furthermore, Teachers are Scholars.they don't only have the purpose of academic teaching but to guide students to what is right in life and teach them social activities which can't be done by computers. For instance, I always went to my teacher for advice about my future career and opportunities. In conclusion,it can be reiterated that modern technology has added to the learning process but attending lectures will always hold its importance.