The development of tourism contributed to English becoming the most prominent language in the world. Some people think this will lead to English becoming the only language to be spoken globally. What are the advantages and disadvantages to having one language in the world?

In the modern world, a large number of foreigners tend to believe that the English language is the most significant language in the globe, and should only use this language to speak worldwide. However, there are those who argue that only English speakers globally can be contributed to disadvantages as well. This essay argues strongly in favour of the latter position, and in the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is certainly, true that English speakers are more than half of the world. This is because many influencing countries use this language such as The USA, The UK and Singapore. There are many decent from speaking English. For instance, people can be easily travelled around the world by using only English because nowadays, a vast of countries educate English as their vital language. As a result, the English language is an essential tool for people to communicate worldwide. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that only speaking English can provide drawbacks for many countries in that the English language is the second language. This is particularly because it might be hard for them to learn a second language that may not be necessary for them. To illustrate this point, according to a recent research study by Harvard University, approximately 30% of unknown English people in the globe are suffering from their nation because that justice them to low-class people. Consequently, worldwide people should consider this problem as well and not just people who cannot speak English. In conclusion, although the English language is an essential tool for people to communicate worldwide, any parts of the world still not using English because it is not necessary for them to learn and for some people also hard for them to learn as well. Accordingly, the disadvantages of only speaking English slightly outweigh than advantages due to the fact that not every people in the world speak English.