In many countries, people are now living longer than ever before. Some people say an ageing population creates problems for governments. Other people think there are benefits if society has more elderly people. To what extent do the advantages of having an ageing population outweigh the disadvantages?

The question of whether professionals should stay and work in the country where they took training is a topic of ongoing debate. While there are some undeniable advantages of this phenomenon, I firmly believe that people with professional jobs should be given the freedom to stay in their preferred country. On the one hand, Working in another comfortable country will assist professionals to gain experience and improve their sustainability in a new environment. It is possible for experts to solve diverse and difficult problems in other countries, which is beneficial for them to achieve comprehensive and useful knowledge. Moreover, it is a common phenomenon that professionals would be asked to work in a developing country or poor country for the exchange program. In such cases, it may not be possible to provide them with a standard or specialized working environment. For doctors, What they have to overcome is the awful surgical condition and the lack of medicines or tools. Therefore, this will help them accumulate experience and keep calm when approaching extreme difficulties. On the other hand, working in the local country positively impacts local medical treatments and technology. Firstly, the local university and hospital provide studying and training for those professionals. Statistics indicate that a medical student has to spend at least 7 years to become a doctor in the medical centre. This would be a waste of time and resources for local governments who intend to retain professionals. Moreover, An decreasing population of professionals would result in a decline in the employment rate. As high-educated people, such as doctors and engineers, plan to leave the country, the development of the economy will slow down. From my perspective, it is necessary to give professionals the freedom to make the choice instead of forcing them to work in one country forever. Thus, the exchange program among different countries provides opportunities for high-educated workers to develop their professional skills and cooperate with other research teams. In conclusion, professionals should not be required to work in one country for their whole life, and the exchange activity could solve this problem and help them gain useful experience in another country.