In many countries, young people are finding it harder and harder to find permanent jobs. Why is this? What can be done to improve the situation?

Lots of countries in present times faces unemployment problem for young people. As the global economy recovers from corona pandemic. opportunities are becoming lesser and lesser for young people. To improve the job prospect for the young population respective governments should propose relaxed taxation policies and economic incentives. One factor why the young population find it difficult to find jobs is the sluggishness in the economy due to the pandemic. Moreover, the pandemic has forced a temporary shutdown of all activities across the globe which affected the economy of lots of countries. This has forced major economies to shut down their economic activities and as a, result massive job layoffs have been done. For example, In the US, almost 50000white collar and blue-collar jobs have vanished because of the pandemic lockdown. To improve job prospects or employment situation countries should promote incentives for various sectors of the economy. Furthermore, They should also think about providing relaxed tax structures for corporates. this will result in creating jobs in the economy and improves the employment scenario in various countries. To cite an example, in India government has decided to promote incentives for the manufacturing, and construction sectors of the economy. As a result lots of jobs have been created after the pandemic. In conclusion, governments of various countries should take various initiatives like relaxed tax structures and economic incentives to boost employment in their respective economies. Economic recovery will boost the economy which will result in creating jobs for the young population. Corporated will avail the benefits of taxation and incentives and invest in their business. This will create jobs for the young population.