Nowadays many young people spend their free time in shopping centers. This has a negative effect on youths and society. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this era, the majority of youngsters prefer to be at shopping malls in their leisure time, consequently, it has an adverse impact on the young generation and community. I completely agree with the statement and the same will be discussed in the upcoming paragraphs. To begin with, young ones the most favourite hobby is shopping, so that they could show off among their companions. In other words, they like to purchase new items, they found in the market, despite the matter they would really need them or not. Besides, teenagers frequently get influenced by them, initially, they urge the same living standard. Moreover, sometimes, they purchase the products merely to look at the features, but if they do not like them, then those would remain in their closet. For instance, landfill sites often include new and unused waste, that pollutes nature not only while production, but also later on. Furthermore, this trend could have a bad impact on the buyers as well. To put it forth, it could deteriorate their financial stability and they would find it arduous to balance their income and expenditure. Apart from this, they could utilise their spare time in a productive manner, so that they could take care of mental and physical well-being. For example, they could spend their time doing physical activities to maintain a good physique or do meditation. In conclusion, roaming in shopping centres could have a harmful impact not only on the financial, physical or mental well-being of adults, but it is also a bad illustration for teenagers and deteriorate the environment as well.