Many elderly people are no long looked after by their families but are put in care homes or nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this trend?

In the modern world, a large number of families tend to put their elder parents in aged care that is because they do not want to look after their parents. By doing this, it could have advantages for their elderly parents. However, there are many disadvantages to this action as well. This essay argues strongly in favour of the latter position, and in the following paragraphs, both of these views will be discussed in detail before the conclusion is reached. On the one hand, it is certainly true that aged cares have many convenient things to contribute to elderly people are enjoyment and families can save time to look after them as well. This is because aged care has nursing people to take care of them and provide them with a lot of activities as well and their family do not need to worry about them. For instance, many elderly in the UK enjoy going to aged care than staying at home. As a result, aged care is a good choice for families that have no times to look after their parents. Nevertheless, it cannot be denied that some elders think if their kids put them in aged care,means they are abandoning, and will make an adverse effects on their health. This is particularly because some elders are happy to stay at home. To illustrate this point, according to a recent research study by Harvard University, approximately 20% of elder people. in the US aged carers are preferring to stay at home because they feel loneliness. Consequently, putting elderly people in aged care can make them feel lonely and this feeling can be harmed to their health. In conclusion, although aged care is a good choice for people that have no time to look after their parents, putting elderly people in aged care can make them feel lonely and this feeling can be harmed to their health.