Some people choose to eat no meat or fish. They believe that this is not only better for their own health but also benefits the world as a whole. Discuss this view and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, a lot of people decided to be vegan or vegetarian not only because they prefer vegetables for their diet but also because they believe that it could affect positively the health condition of the world. Personally, I agree with them, in the following essay I will explain why. Firstly, the production of meat and fish is really expensive in terms of cost to the environment. Our planet has a limited resource of sweet water. However, farming is one of the activities that need the most quantity of water. For instance, cows drink a lot of water. In addition, they need to eat a lot of crops that also need space and water to grow. Moreover, focusing on fish farming, it seems that eating this kind of food is unhealthy. As a matter of fact, fish are closed inside huge cages where they don’t have the space to swim. For this reason, they often get ill. For example, it always happens that farmers give medicine to their animals in order to maintain them healthy. To sum up, there are several reasons to decide not to eat meat and fish. Some of them are connected with the respect of the environment. Other with the influence that this food could have on health. Even if I’m not vegetarian or vegan, I believe that putting a limitation on meat and fish consumption is key to respecting our bodies and the planet.