The increasing availability of low-cost airlines now lets people travel around the world. Some feel this is a positive decelopment while others think it is negative overall. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. other hand,

Travelling abroad is an optimum choice for many individuals on their holidays. While the low-cost airlines offer fair prices for poor people, it seems to me that increasing the number of airplanes will come with some damage to the environment. Low-cost airlines provide an affordable price for individuals who want to travel, which means that not only rich people can visit overseas countries but also the poor can benefit from the opportunity. Poor people now have a chance to travel somewhere exotic and increase their job options. For example, Indonesian’s residents were searching a high-wage work, so therefore, low-cost airlines allow them to travel to Taiwan or other Asian nations to obtain their dream job. Consequently, alower lower threshold of airline tickets provides individuals with the opportunity to find a job without borders. The caveat is that this policy increases the number of aeroplanes, which inevitably damages the environment. The disadvantage of low-cost airlines is that the fuel consumption by aircraft increases with the accompanying larger number of planes. While affordable airlines benefit society, it does raise the emissions that come with the aircraft. Technically, each aeroplane’s fuel consumption spreads to the ocean during the flight, which means the ocean’s surface is permeated with waste. This impacts the ocean species living under pollution, which increases their mortality rates and also faces grave extinction. If the number of aircraft proliferates, the damage to the environment will be an unsurmountable problem. In conclusion, despite the low-cost airlines benefit society, the negative effects on the environment are the main aspect that we need to care about. I believe that the disadvantage outweigh the advantage in this situation.