As most people spend a major part of their adult life at work, job satisfaction is an important element of individual wellbeing. What factors contribute to job satisfaction? How realistic is the expectation of satisfaction for all workers?

In the contemporary era, half the lifespans of a person are spent at the workplace. job satisfaction is pivotal for mental and physical health. Although, a myriad of factors involves it. However, realistic expectations about work are also important for an individual's well-being. I will expatiate the different factors which foster job satisfaction in the following paragraphs. Firstly, the environment is the key factor while teamwork and friendly communication can lead to worker stress-free work. Moreover, workers have enjoyed it and due to this discuss new ideas and strategies for improvement. Secondly, remuneration plays a vital role because this person can manage their financial situation and look after their family members. So, as a result of this employees will be more focused on their duty. Thirdly, job security secured the job, especially for women. So, people feel safe at offices. On the other hand, opportunities for development also lead to job satisfaction. Moreover, provide a platform and give feedback on their presentation while trying to overcome the difficulties. However, realistic expectations of a job should be low so people can be more satisfied instead of those who have high expectations. So, people are happy with the job. To conclude, there are a plethora of factors which contribute to job satisfaction. For example, a healthy positive environment, good salary, job security, growing and developing opportunities etc. However, expectations and also realistic about it will encourage employers to satisfy. Moreover, people are less complaining which is important for individual well-being growth and development.