3.Today, people in many countries can live and work anywhere they choose, because of improved communication technology and transport. Do the advantages outweigh its disadvantages?

Globalization has made it possible for people to live and work anywhere in the world. This has become possible only due to the advancement of communication technology and transportation. Although there are advantages to this, the ramifications cannot be ignored. This essay will discuss both the pros and cons of this issue. There are innumerable advantages of working abroad. To begin with, when people move from underdeveloped countries to developed ones, they get better pay, and this improves their lifestyle. For example, many Indians working overseas have not only improved their lifestyle but also helped their families back home. Moreover, living in another country other than their own country is beneficial. For instance, many Pakistani families settled in the UK find it safe there as the crime rate is higher in their own country. Clearly, these benefits have enhanced the quality of life with much ease and convenience. However, there are some drawbacks associated with living and working in another country. Firstly, people may become disconnected from their culture and other family members. For example, many children of Indian families may be unaware of their own native language. In addition, despite advancements in communication, some couples may still struggle to bridge the gap, leading to an increase in divorce rates. According to a recent survey, divorce rates have increased to about 20% compared to 2000. Overall, while these pitfalls exist, they are minor and can be ignored. In conclusion, even though working abroad has some downsides, its advantages outweigh them and it has been proven to be very successful for many families.