5.Employers should give their staff at least a 4-week holiday a year. It can make them perform better in their work. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Today, employers and public developers are struggling to determine employee holiday allocations. Some people say that employees should take a month off each year, but while this may have some positive effects, I completely disagree with the statement. It is true that there are some benefits to taking an extended vacation. Firstly, this trend will give employees more time to relieve stress after long working hours by engaging in activities like travelling or participating in recreational activities. For example, employees adjust their work status after taking a break, which ultimately leads to improved work efficiency. Secondly, if employees have more time to take care of their babies, they will be more willing to devote their energy to the work process. In fact, when employees are satisfied with their personal lives, they tend to prioritize their career goals. This is an excellent environment for business growth. On the other hand, the policy of extending holidays will also bring some disadvantages that could threaten businesses. By the end of the vacation, employees ' mental and physical abilities become passive due to spending long hours without engaging in routine tasks such as typing reports or conducting research. This results in a lack of functional competence in the workplace, which significantly impacts the company's performance. Additionally, small companies with only a few employees may need to delay some project deadlines. This results in a lack of sufficient skills in the workplace, which significantly impacts the company's productivity. To sum up, since long vacations have certain advantages, bosses can provide employees with about two weeks of vacation in order to boost employee morale, strengthen cooperation, and improve work efficiency.