These days, we are seeing an increasing amount of violence on television, and this is having a negative impact on children's behaviour. Do you agree or disagree?

Television is the main platform for entertainment in this era for all age groups of people. I firmly agree that shows with more violence have a negative influence on their viewers, especially on kids. In this essay, I will elaborate on my views and support them with specific arguments. Children have a habit of imitating scenes that they observe daily. For instance, shows on Netflix use vulgar words in the conversations between the characters, children who are watching these will also use exact words when they are talking to someone unknowingly. In today's society, many students are strongly influenced by the personalities of actors they watch on TV and seek to emulate them. Unfortunately, this has resulted in an increase in incidents of ragging, harassment, and physical altercations in colleges Furthermore, some channels telecast uncensored content in their programs. When kids in their teenage found them accidentally, they might be attracted to them and their personalities can be affected by it. For example, when teenagers are continuously watching content with mature or violent themes, they think it will be fun to do such things and they might become criminals. Nowadays even some cartoon shows are encouraging violence. To avoid that, parents should monitor the shows their children watch and the government should prohibit the broadcasting of such content on public channels. In conclusion, parents should raise their children with the utmost care, because they are the future citizens of the country. Children have very pure minds, they will be swayed by negative things easily, the government should control television shows which encourage violence.