Many students find it difficult to concentrate or pay attention at school. What are the reasons? What could be done to solve this problem?

Nowadays psychologists claim that a majority of students cannot focus on their lessons at school easily. This essay tries to investigate the root causes of this and offers some solutions accordingly. The modern world has undergone dramatic changes. Thanks to modern technology, the internet and social media, the life of people became easier but all of these new phenomena are considered sources of distraction. Many teenagers, for instance, spend a deal of time every day  playing online games, or they check their Instagram accounts, from time to time. In addition, the new generation is more aware of different subjects, so many lessons at school do not attract them anymore. we should not neglect students who come from underprivileged families. They face financial problems, therefore, it is hard for them to pay attention at school. To deal with such problems, parents and the education system have a crucial role. Parents should supervise the number of hours their children surf the internet or play online games. Moreover, the education system of each society should change the curriculum and way of teaching according to the needs of students, to attract them to the lessons. They should support the students who have financial problems because students reserve the right to study with a free mind. To summarize, the lifestyle which is caused by new innovations makes it difficult to concentrate at school, that by incorporating parents, it will be solved. Also, the education system should be adapted o the new needs of students and Individuals by supporting students, which can help them to focus on learning lessons at school instead of thinking about other issues such as financial ones.