Many people choose to learn many foreign languges. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this.

The trend of learning several languages by individuals is virally spreading in various countries around the world today. While this skill can offer few benefits, there are also a number of disadvantages which are worth considering. There are two main advantages of learning foreign languages. Firstly, this might be helpful in finding a better job opportunity. There is high competition among citizens when it comes to career hunting. For instance, communication and linguistic skill has become an important factor to select candidates. Therefore, several people try to learn different foreign tounges. Another benefit from this trend perhaps is related to the tourism industry. There is no doubt that more people are travelling annually to far places. So because of this, educating travellers with new words and phrases can make them communicate easier with locals, and become friends. For example, a colleague of mine has visited Thailand, and because he knew some phrases in Thai, a girl fall in love with him during his short stay. Consequently, some considerable cons can be achieved if people learn new alphabets. Conversely, various drawbacks may be noted. In the first place, learning a language can cost a lot of time and money. Also, it is not easy to find mates to practice the new linguistics with them. Therefore, it is recommended to focus more on one language that can assist the personal or professional life. Additionally, there are numerous artificial intelligence software that can make communication easier nowadays. For example, Google Translator is free downloadable software that can instantly translate written or oral words from any detected language to the person's preferred setting. In conclusion, if individuals decided to learn several foreign languages they can have better careers and friends. However, they might lose money and time when artificial intelligence can satisfy their needs.