Whoever controls the media also controls opinions and attitudes of the people and there is little that can be done to rectify this. What extent do you agree or disagree?

Nothing can fix the fact that people's actions and opinions are controlled by the mass media. Many have made it a habit to watch the news in their free time to know what is going on in the world than to watch movies. News is everywhere, while we are driving to work or school, they sound through the radio. There are people who, when they come home after a hard day, are used to watching all the news of the world, also through applications on their phones, whether they are true or not. They have already entered our daily routine and have a certain influence in our lives. An example is the recent news about multiple multi-magnitude earthquakes in the Turkish region, which caused great fear among the people of most countries. Listening to the news every day penetrates the unconscious mind and affects people's choices, behaviors and opinions without them realizing it. A Barbie movie was recently released, in which the actors were dressed in pink. The news began to show how much money this film made in just a few days of viewing, associating it with excerpts. After a few days, people began to change into pink en masse. On the other hand, there are several reasons, following which we can say with certainty that the media will never be able to completely control people and their actions. From my point of view, they have a partial influence as we come across them very often, but there are people like me, who prefer to watch movies or short videos than news. Firstly, each person has his own opinion, which is difficult to change. Secondly, there is a group of people who do not have the time or interest to follow the news. Thirdly, there is a third group who do not listen to the news, while it is being broadcast on TV or radio. In addition, it should be noted that recently we can often observe fake news, which occupy almost 70-80% of all news For example, the death of celebrities who turn out to be alive a few days later. Therefore, more of us do not believe the news even watch it daily. In conclusion, the media may have an effect on people, but it cannot completely control them.  it also depends on the capabilities of each.  Not everyone will be able to fully comply, since not everyone has the same budget.  If the media reports that it is good for health to eat 1 egg, 200 grams of meat, white bread, 200 milliliters of milk, and so on, not everyone will be able to buy it.