It is suggested that everyone should have a car, a TV and a fridge. Do the advantages of this development for society outweigh the disadvantages?

Some segments of society believe that it is necessary for each household should have some basic essentials such as a car for travelling, a television for entertainment, and a refrigerator for preserving food for a longer time. Although these luxury items lead to some harmful consequences, I believe that therw they are very essential in this modern world. On the one hand, there are several advantages that can be attributed to this situation. Firstly, discussing a car that made our life fast and smooth. For instance, we can enjoy one side comfortably and there is no matter how far our destination is. Secondly, the television which was a remarkable invention, is mainly used to entertain people as recreational activity is very crucial nowadays. For example, people can spend time together by watching their favourite reality shows or movies and can get a lot of information about current affairs. Last but not least, a refrigerator plays an indispensable role at the present time. It preserves food for a long-lasting, which was not possible in a decade ago. Therefore, owing to the increasing use of these products, people enjoy the comfort of life. On the other hand, possession of this device is disadvantageous in certain aspects. Initially, the use of cars is often responsible for air pollution. Due to the increasing number of car users in urban areas more and more individuals suffer from chronic respiratory problems annually. Moreover, the operation of bridge and television are also requires an electricity which is becoming insufficient in many parts of the world. In the recent days, people habituate with these luxurious products so it would be difficult for them to live without those items. In conclusion, despite a few drawbacks of having a car, a refrigerator, and a television on the merits are of greater significance to individuals. From my perspective, the drawbacks certainly seem to be little as compared to the benefits.