People attend colleges or universities for many different reasons (for instance, new experiences, career preparation, increased knowledge etc.). Why do you think people attend colleges or universities? Give specific reasons to support your answer

Although finishing high school would be a very rewarding achievement for many students, a lot of them will want to continue their education to the next level - a university degree. University is a higher education that provides students with a degree in several academic majors. However, some people believe that this type of learning is expensive and can take a long time to finish. This essay will provide ideas on why many individuals attend this tertiary education. There are many reasons people are willing to go to universities, such as better employment opportunities and increased knowledge. Firstly, many people believe that the more qualifications they have, the better career opportunities they will get. The reason for this could be because such qualifications can show employers that the individuals have the specialised expertise and skills to do the job. For example, not only do they receive the necessary knowledge but also the ability to work in teams and communicate effectively. Therefore, giving them more chances of being hired. Furthermore, it is the time when a lot of high school leavers are learning to be more independent. Not only they are leaving their home, but also making their own decisions such as how to live on a budget, get around places and decide their own future career. As such, it is a pivotal time in their lives. To conclude, despite the cost and the length of the degree, many high school graduates are going to college. It is believed that it can give them the required understanding and extra skills for their future careers. In addition to that, they can also learn to be less dependent on their family as they need to make their decisions, such as choosing their future career and doing the daily tasks themselves.