Computer games are very popular in all age groups and nationalities. Parents think it has little educational value and harmful effects. What is your opinion about this? Give examples based on your own experience.

Nowadays, it is becoming increasingly popular for people to use computer games. It brings them satisfaction by doing anything that they can not do in their real lives. However, parents think it has little educational value and can be harmful to children. In fact, I totally disagree that computer gamers have little education and are harmful to children for two main reasons. The main reason is youngsters can learn about organizing. In this era, people can easily find games that contain organizing such as harvest moon. It is a game that asks the gamer to organize the farmland. The gamers have to take care of the farmland, start choosing the seed, watering and harvesting the plants. By playing games, youngsters can have the opportunity to take care of the farmland. As a result, the children's abilities in organizing will be improved. It will be beneficial for their future as they already have prior knowledge from games. The following reason is children can learn how to manage money. In many games, the players do economic activities such as sales and purchases. Moreover, it makes them opportunities to handle money in huge amounts. By providing games, children can learn how to balance their income and outcome. They will also learn how to make huge profits and gain more money. For illustration, youngsters can be an entrepreneur in games, they can put many strategies to make huge money. Consequently, children understand how to manage money at young ages. To sum up, an increasing number of people playing games. Nevertheless, games can bring many positive effects on youngsters such as learning how to organize and manage money at young ages. Those skills will be beneficial for them in the future. However, parents need to allow their children to play computer games but still have to control and limit the time for their children to play the games.