With the increasing demand for energy oil and gas, people should look for sources of oil and gas in remote untouched natural places. Do the advantages outweigh disadvantages of damaging such areas?

Fossil fuels are increasingly needed as energy sources. That is why people are searching for them in new locations to provide a sufficient supply of them. While there are some benefits to such actions, I see that the drawbacks are significantly greater. One of the main downsides to these searches will be deforestation. That will affect our natural world negatively by disturbing the ecosystem which will affect the balance between living creatures on our planet. Biodiversity is what keeps different species of animals and plants coexisting together in harmony. Another one of the demerits of these actions will be pollution. For example, Gas fields, which are discovered in the mediterranean sea, will result in chemical fertilisers being dumped in the water which will have negative consequences on marine life and finally on us because these poisons affect the fish which are great sources of food and also many people work in the fishing industry. On the other hand, some crowds could rightly point out that there are some positive sides to these manoeuvres of exploring new places. That is crucial to find more energy sources as we going forward in industry and technology, however oil and gases could be replaced by developing more clean energy like solar panels and windmills. Not only we can prevent damage to our planet but also that will undoubtedly diminish levels of pollution. To conclude, I think that the people in charge should invest more in developing sources of clean energy instead of looking for more gas, oil, and petrol. It is vital to remember that disrespecting the ecosystem and pollution can slowly kill our planet through fumes and emissions that could have bad effects on air and water quality for all creatures.