Sustainable development and environmental protection have become crucial concerns in modern world. Discuss the importance of sustainable development in balancing economic growth and environmental preservation. What are challenges faced in achieving sustainable development, and what measures can be taken to overcome them?

Today’s sustainable growth for each and every society has become a concerning issue, while it represents some coloration with both economic factors as well as preserving natural resources, the current essay discusses these factors and also checks some hindrances to gain this critical factor alongside solutions. Starting with the sustainable development, government initiatives in order to gain this goal, should cover both the economy and natural treasures to be preserved for the next generation. For,example tax imposition on plastic is a big deal to eliminate plastic consumption in both supply and demand sides, so that companies will show relatively less interest in plastic packaging for their products also costumers will not use plastic bags as it is not complimentary anymore. Consequently, fewer plastics required to be recycled or enter the water resources, whereas the same amount of money can allocate to conserve the environment resources and increase society's welfare. To clarify these legislation would be profitable for both current citizens and the next generation as sustainability is a concept composing both sides. Reaching the certain amount of sustainable development is not easy for many countries and contains many barriers. Make it more clear, sustainability is hard to measure, also it has to be examined over long periods of time. For example, there is no telling which company has the strongest implication in the wastage of natural resources. Also because it is long term, they may obey imposed rules at first, but transgress laws after a while, mainly because there is no continuous supervision involved. To tackle these aforementioned problems, government should scrutinize each region’s water waste or carbon emission and other related sustainable factors, so that industries will be forfeited or encouraged by tax imposition or exemption. As a result, each industry endeavours to reduce its negative environmental impacts to improve overall prosperity. To conclude, laws enacted by the government, if followed appropriately, lead to economic prosperity and preserve natural treasures for future generations. However, measurement hardship and being a long-term process hinder this concept from progressing