In the future all cars, buses and trucks will be driverless. The only people travelling inside these vehicles will be passengers. Do you think the advantages of driverless vehicles outweigh the disadvantages?

People will have different views on whether driving vehicles without drivers will be good for the passengers and society or not. While this technology can take some benefits influence, I do believe that the advantages are outweighed by the disadvantages. On the one hand, using driverless vehicles in the future brings some advantages. Initially, it is more convenient for citizens who don’t have driver's licenses since they just need to through driverless operation training, which saves time and money, especially for individuals including youngsters, the elderly or even disabled people who can drive by themselves. Additionally, under such commodious circumstances, it can promote citizens to use their fragmentations more efficiently. For instance, residents can release their hands from controlling cars and do their work on time. Lastly, high-tech can avoid drunk driving and hurt pedestrians malevolently and diminish traffic crimes and optimize the travelling atmosphere. On the one hand, although there are some positive effects to advocating driverless technology, it brings more negative effects. Firstly, if individuals take all public transportation without any driver that the demand for drivers may decrease accordingly, which leads to a number of residences loss their jobs. Besides, it will put more pressure on citizens and influence their mental and physical health. For example, some people who work in developed cities lose their professions would be under huge pressure on seeking careers and earning money, so don’t have a regular diet and sleep. Moreover, compared with the vehicles right now, driverless public transportations are more dangerous when they meet some difficulties during it’s running, it is hard to control and solve it without any professional help, which can easily happen traffic accidents and cause unnecessary losses. In conclusion, I can understand why driverless vehicles will be a trend in the future and it also can bring some benefits for us, but I do believe that governments and society shouldn’t be aware of the detrimental influence and they need to find a perfect balance between manned driving and driverless in the future.