The use of mobile phone is as antisocial as smoking. Smoking is banned in certain places so mobile phone should be banned like smoking. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, mobile phone counts as one of the biggest addictions in society. Experts are warning of the bad influence this technology has on people. The first thing people do after waking up or before going to sleep is look at their smartphone. Voices are increasing against mobile phones, and they describe them as anti-socializing as smoking. They suggest banning smartphones in certain areas just like smoking. I completely agree to prohibit mobiles in certain areas, such as in classrooms or at work. The following essay will discuss further on this topic and exhibit the reasons to support my opinion. To begin with, smartphones accompany us every single day. We use it to search for information on the internet, to find our way to a location, and also to call and text our friends and families. When we look around in school every child has a mobile phone even children in primary school. This can lead to a few problems concerning concentration and attention during the class. For example, students are using phones to help them solve exercises such as in a math assignment. They completely rely on the smartphone and don´t take the time to understand the way to solve the problem. Furthermore, cyber mobbing is an important topic that needs to be discussed. Especially in school, students can use their phones to make photos and videos of teachers or their classmates without their consent and post them on Instagram or Tik Tok. Another aspect I want to point out is that mobile phones can easily distract people from their tasks. For instance, during work when you get bored it is easy to pick up the phone and start to scroll through social media. What is supposed to only take five minutes ends up taking an hour or two and you totally forget to finish your tasks, which could risk your job. To conclude, in order to help children to learn appropriately and to secure their privacy mobile phones should be banned in schools or at least in the classroom. In addition to that, your workspace should be without any kind of distraction so you can fulfill your duties.