Even more people are interested in wearing fashionable clothes nowadays. Do you think it is a positive or a negative trend?

There is increasing attention on sporting fashionable pieces in our society. From my perspective, this is rather a negative trend since it will lead to over-consuming and disturb people in their jobs. First and foremost, the interest in fashion is a main source of consumerism. This is because people with this demand are easily attracted by all sorts of advertisements around clothes, thus they often buy stuff impulsively without carefully considering, leading to financial waste and even environmental damage. For example, on average, a young adult in Vietnam spends 10% of their monthly salary on trendy items, but just puts on each of them once or twice a month, at the end of the day, they fail to set aside a sufficient amount of money to invest in their further objectives. Secondly, focusing too much on garments can cause distraction in business. That is to say, if you overly take care of your appearance, you may hardly finish your daily tasks with attentiveness and high responsibility. As a consequence, your work ends up sloppy, and you may miss the opportunities to make a leap in your career. This is also a reason why many companies, for instance, the Viettel corporation in Vietnam, have enacted a policy that every staff has to wear a uniform throughout the week to mitigate this problem and increase teams' productivity. To conclude, concentrating too much on clothes is harmful to us because by tangling in this habit, you are really vulnerable to excessive consumption and may get interrupted in your daily work.