Wild animals hace no place in the 21st century, so protecting them is a waste of resources. To what extent do you agree of disagree?

Animal Protection has become a global issue as more and more species are moving towards the danger of extinction. According to the prevalent believe of certain inviduals spending resources in protecting wild life is useless, as these creatures have no place in this century. I entirely disagree to the aforementioned notion supported by compelling reasons. Utilizing capital means to secure animal kingdom has several benefits. This activity is not only crucial in maintaining biodiversity and health of ecosystem, but also important in contributing towards blue economy. As a part of this ecosystem, we humans have the responsibility to protect it from dangers. If we put our financial assets and authorities in safeguarding these living beings. Subsequently, this will helps us in maintaining the balance in ecosystem. Furthermore, maintaining ecosystem balance is neccesary not only for our own survival but also for survival of the human generations to come. However, if animals cease to exist, we will face challenges of food supply. Moreover, some animal predators play their role in limiting population of other dangerous species. For instance, Whales the biggest marine creatures absorbs all types of bacteria as their food, if they become extinct we will face the challenge of curbing the massive population of bacteria and other small creatures. Another benefit of preserving the wild animals is that it can promote eco-tourism. Tourist from different parts of world come and visit animals. As a result, host country will recieve a stimulus in economic growth. Furthermore, marine life plays a crucial role in sustaining fisheries and pharmaceutical products. Hence contributing towards the countries'blue economy. For instance, renowed medicine Jaysted to cure pancreatic diseases have been prepared from sharks. In conclusion,Even though some people find it worthless to take measures to protect environment. I completely disagree with them. Given the fact, protecting them is important to maintain biodiversity and boost economy, which plays a significant role in our survival and growth.