The older generation tend to have very traditional ideas about how people should live, think and behave. However, some people believe that these ideas are not helpful in preparing younger generation for modern life. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this view?

Nowadays, there have been a lot of developments in various aspects compared to the past. So, the ideas and performances of young people are more modernized than that of older ones. As I think that the old generation will not totally influence the behaviour and lives of youths, I agree with that statement to some extent. It is undeniable that the young can do more things and create better ones than elderly people. This is due to the generation gap and older people can not catch up with some modernized trends. For example, elderly ones cannot use chat GTP skilfully but the young ones can utilize it. Therefore, they cannot involve and advise in the daily activities of the young generations. Furthermore, their thoughts also differ because of some media and online systems. For instance, most parents make their children choose some professional career, such as doctors and engineering but the young ones follow their hobbies. On the other hand, young people should not neglect the traditional ideas which can support their lives. Older people faced many difficulties and solved them throughout their lives so they had the experience. If a person is under the guidance of an older mentor, he can pass his life easier than another one who does not. In addition, elderly people know about the behaviors of people and they can teach how to live in a social environment. Take an example, seniors can guide their juniors in the ways of communication in their jobs. So, the ideas of older people which are based on their experiences should not be thrown away. In conclusion, I think that we should obey the guidance of older people to a certain extent because some of their ideas are good for us. However, we ought to use our ideas to build a perfect life.