Some people think that the teenage years are the happiest of our lives, while others believe that adult life brings more happiness. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Life is composed by different phases from the childhood to the old age. Many people would say that their teenage years were the happiest period of their lives. However, this is not true among a large number of people who credits their happiness to their adult life. This essay will discuss both points of view. There are some reasons to people believe that teenage years are the best period of their lives. First of all, when people are between ten to eighteen years they usually have much more free time because they do not have to work. As a result they spend a lot of time having fun with their friends or other sort of entertainment, such as playing video games, watching movies or reading books. In addition, in this age their bodies are healthier and more beautiful, without signs of time. In spite of the benefits ofo teenage years, there are some good reasons to consider the adult life as the happiest period of our lives. As people get older they become much more emotionally secure and self-confident and also they have more financial independence. Consequently, they can do whatever they want to and go wherever they wish. Furthermore, they have more life experiences which make them wiser to enjoy the happy moments. They also know better how to deal with challenges of life that can bring sad feelings on the oposite of when they are younger. In conclusion, both phases of life can provide happy moments to human beings. However, in my opinion, adulthood is the happiest phase of the life.