In many cities, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages (Social)?

In many urban areas, planners tend to arrange shops, schools, offices and houses in specific places and separate them from each other. Although this policy can bring demerits including, increase Change the form of the verb increasing show examples need of people to use their cars. I believe the merits of this trend exceed downsides because it can mtigate traffic congestion and rate of crime. On the one hand, the primary downside of arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other is increase need people to use their vehicles in cities. For example, people need to travel long distance from their homes to shops mall, which wast considerable aomng for people in order to commuting. Furthermore, more need to use cars mean more air pollution releases from cars. Therefore, the quality of air will decrease, which make people are more vulnerable to get chronic diseases namely, cancer, heart attack, high blood pressure. On the other hand, I would like to argue the beneftis of this development significantly more than downsides. The first advantage of this trend is can contribute to alleviate traffic jams in urban areas. To illustrate, for example, when the offices are separate from school this can reduce traffic volume in both road to offices and school. Consequently, this trend can minimize of travelling time for people, which make people live more convenient. The second advantage of this policy is can contribute to reducing rate of crime in cities. This is because separating houses from shops can minimize inhabitants around homes. As a result, if the number of people around homes places decline this mean homes are less likely to exposure to crime. To sum up, Although arrange shops, schools, offices and homes in specific areas and separate them from each other can bring drawbacks such as, raise need of individuals to use their vehicles. I think the upsides of this development greater outweigh disadvantages due to it can alleviate traffic jam and rate of crime.