Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poorer countries rather than financial aid. To what extent do you agree or disagree ?

Wealthy nations these days often provide financial aid to help developing nations. However, many argued that it does not solve long-term issues and they need to try another type of support as it will have a positive impact on poorer countries. I completely agree with this view and will discuss it in this statement. On the one hand, financial aid will be likely to resolve short-term problems such as food or fixing downgraded roads. It can pose a serious threat to dwellers when the money is being misused by the government and some take advantage of that money for their own sake while those in need cannot receive just a little or even nothing. That is the reason why many impoverished countries do not have a chance to thoroughly solve the root of poverty. On the other hand, to succeed in long-term goals, many alternative forms of assistance are a must. Firstly, education systems are the main priority that we need to focus on, with the lack of knowledge and essential life skills, many individuals have to do low-paid jobs or many dangerous jobs without knowing whether it is illegal or not. As a result, it can have an adverse bearing on their living condition. Moreover, we need to improve the quality of many fields, which is crucial for countries ' development such as producing effective products and scientific research, which can act as a precursor to boost the economy of their own countries and sustain cooperation with other developed countries. In conclusion, I believe that instead of helping undeveloped countries with financial aid only, training and improving education systems as well as other fields should be taken into account for long-term goals.