In the past, most people worked for small businesses, while more people now work for large businesses. What are the advantages and the disadvantages of working for large businesses?

Individuals were more likely to join small businesses previously, however, currently new generations prefer to work in large companies after their graduation. People who work in large businesses acquire a steady finance and social status but there will also be some drawbacks. In terms of advantages of working for large businesses. Firstly, employees have a more stable wage compared with small companies. Employees do not have to worry about any unexpected situation causing wage problems, large companies have enough backgrounds to deal with various incidents. Secondly, working in well-known companies, such as Google and Apple, represented their social status. For example, Google’s work benefit provides enormous entertainment and abundant salary, which lures plenty of graduations to join. As a result, Google become a competitive company and each applicant who successfully required a job gets an intangible confidence that enhances their social status. On the other hand, there are certain disadvantages that working for large busineeses brings. One of which is the working schedule that cannot be altered easily. As a company is large enough, the workers need to cooperate with each other, like meeting arrangements or the annual goals, which means that it is not easy for employees to take personal leave because it has the opportunity to affect on others’ schedules. The other reason that working for large businesses would be disadvantage is because it is too competitive. Not only employees are striving for a higher position but also graduates are compete for joining the company. Large companies are not expecting to train eemployees but are looking for their sacrifice, in the other words, employees who are not improving are possible to be replaced in someday. In conclusion, there are both negative and possitive effects of working for large companies. New generations have an obligation to ensure that the large companies keep rrunning because they are the keys to boosting domestic economic growth.