Eating too much sugar is harmful for our health. Some people think that it is government responsibility to limit the amount of sugar they eat. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Over the last 20 years the amount of sugar in daily products which are consumed by people has considerably risen and it definitely brings a lot of harm to human's health. Many individuals assume that it is state's duty to reduce the amount of sugar eaten by people, whereas others consider that people's life style and food which they consume by their own is not ruled by government. The objective of this essay is to discuss both views of this topic On the one hand, the state has a responsibility for nation's life and it solves problems which are often discussed in society. This means that issues which cause alarm in country are tackled by the state. For instance, if people are in a trouble with living conditions or even if they would not have a place to live, the government will help them. Hence, the governments main purpose is to make a better conditions for people's life. On the other hand, food which is eaten by people is not government's duty. In other quarters, everyone must controle what they eat by their own, the state is not giving free products to people, inhabitants always have a choice when they are purchasing foodstuff. As an example of this, yoghurt, there are always a plenty of companies which produce this and there is undoubtly that one which produces yoghurt without adding sugar. Consequently, if people consume a lot of sugar it is their own fault and the particular reason of it is that they buy it by their own wish not by the state's. To sum up, from all the aforementioned points we can understand that products which are consumed by people are not controled by the government, person who has a desire to sugar will find it anywhere, even if he will order it from another country. As far as I am concerned, if people had been responsible for their actions and if the ministry had not been blamed for everything, our country would develop a way faster.